Turns Out People Who Swear A Lot Are Actually Smarter Than People Who Don’t

When I attended secondary school I was so frustrated I pretended I had tourettes because I just needed to express how annoyed I was …. even though I knew the word paraphernalia – I basically felt like a troglodyte making mud pies- I hated being there that much! I just felt so uninspired, unmotivated, and unappreciated. I was bored stiff. It turns out my imaginative ways to find metaphors, similes and different synonymous for expressing myself was actually expanding my knowledge.

I just remembered that I replaced the meaning of words also:

Sugar,
Shoot,
Sausages,
Poop,
Fiddle sticks,
Grubby,
Screwed,
Fudge,
Fudge packer,
Sucker,
Bell end,
Knob jockey,
Rectilinear dysfunction,
Poppycock,
Kleet,
Puncho,
Bucko,
Gordon Bennett,
Frankfurt,
Ship,
Bonking,
Brown sauce,
Ring worm,
Filthy franchise,
You name it…. I replaced it….

This actually turns out to be an intelligent thing to do.

Weird and wonderful means using the imagination.

http://distractify.com/fyi/2015/12/16/beth-are-you-shitting-me-science?utm_content=inf_10_53_2&tse_id=INF_a85d79e026064169957412382034cd37

Weird & ₩○NdeRf#ll _____

2 comments

Leave a Reply

