A Blighty Tale: “Example of a Cockwomble – who creates unstable wellbeing!”

image

Dear Political Cockwomble,

No, I will not be helping you out in the future.

Oh you see! You carried that “Blighty” (colloquial phrases for UK) – venomous, Barking attitude.

Look we are meant to be tenacious bulldogs. A Cockwomble is a spiteful person. I have the delightful insight to the English language. I have the ability to formulate other ways of calling people the C name and I really disregard your tone, Mr Political Cockwomble!

You must have me mistaken for someone else. I kept this completely professional. I am tenacious.

Kind regards

Weird and wonderful!

P.S: Let’s remind ourselves of what tenacious means through the Oxford Dictionary:

1. Tending to keep a firm hold of something;clinging or adhering closely:a tenacious grip

1.1. Not readily relinquishing a position, principle, or course of action; determined: “this tenacious defence of local liberties you’re tenacious and you get at the truth”

1.2. Persisting in existence; not easily dispelled: “a tenacious local legend”

Why did you feel the need to make this post?

As I have the ability to let go from this experience through learning, it left me thinking the following, (it will hopefully empower other’s with their self – esteem) :

☆ Tactful approaches must be applied in politics.

☆ If you lack the negotiating skills; do not get involved.

☆ Make sure the person is fully aware you are not swayed by their cockwomble (polite way of putting it!)

☆ I am not interested.

☆ I make demands in a different manner and this was not the kind of professional practice I was accustomed to.

☆ I know I would be wasting my time and effort working with an individual who doesn’t know about time, or the concept of time.

☆ I work on my own terms if it is free. I do not have to forego any negative experiences. I have enough to deal with.

☆ I despise drama, I wrote Why is life a Drama – Part 1 I should know my inner self.

☆ Do not accept individuals who are evasive. I just wanted to have a break from Facebook after the whole ordeal.

☆ I am happy to help other’s.  Just treat other’s how you would like to be treated….. well…. I was being professional; I do not think some people in “Blighty“, know the meaning of being able to be polite any more.

Has this helped you form an opinion on how hostile social networking is?

Unfortunately, yes – misunderstandings can cause mental health issues.

Mental health issues can be anything related to the following:

Stress

Anxiety

Depression

◇◇◇◇◇◇Notice the Acronym spells S.A.D◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇

image

Take yourself away from the situation like I did if it happens to you. There is no need to continue the cycle of misunderstandings and an invasion of your own private life.

Continue to be weird and wonderful and pretend like this cockwomble never entered into your life. Then continue to love yourself for being able to say – at least you remained professional.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

