How important is being independent?

I really value my independence. Thankfully it has brought me through the tough times.
I really value my independence. Thankfully it has brought me through the tough times.

I am not going to lie to you. I love my independence; especially now I am nearly fully over my ex.

It took me a while to appreciate my independence. I felt like no one else could harm me because I was basking in confidence. The last few months have taken their toil as I was reminded of how others can infringe on my independence.

I was seriously looking forward to spending summer with my daughter.
Every waking hour has been really tiresome trying to juggle paperwork and organising my place.

There were a couple of moments were I felt people really didn’t respect my space or what I was all about. Now I value my independence so much – I actually want to tell them to go take a hike.

After talking to my cousin on the phone for hours in Blighty. She is lovely. We both came to the conclusion: she isn’t fully independent whereas, I am fully running away from the insanity.

I value my independence so much I actually do not wish to be beaten to a pulp by my ex- boyfriend.

Please, do not get me wrong; I learnt a valuable lesson from the experience.  It’s just I am still having to face him whilst looking after my daughter. I put my guard up and I am not friendly to him at all. It works really well. I am not asked questions – I do not need to hear silly snide remarks. I just look annoyed everytime he turns up.

I feel better because some women by now would have just made up but he is not worth it. Always telling me what to do with my own daughter. Always telling me what to do full stop. This is it – after a period of time physical and emotional abuse just wears you out. I have had to put up with that day in and day out for over 10 years. I regret it – but not my daughter. It isn’t her fault.

I thought I may share what I value so he doesn’t take that away also.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

