chat Justification

I think too much…. no really – I analyse things too much! So, one day I would like to use this famous quote by Renè Descartes, who wrote a piece on ‘Discourse on Method’, (1637):

 

cogito, ergo sum/Je pense, donc je suis:  ‘I think, therefore I am;’ 

He is a good philosopher, who wrote about the ‘six meditations in methods’ (1637),  to find out systematic patterns of thinking and it nearly turned him insane…

When I use the terminology insane, it doesn’t mean I am being judgemental. I am saying that firstly he was of sound reasonable mind and then his work consumed him and he began to hallucinate. He saw demons. Why? Because he was always in this ‘delightful pensive mood’, – these are my words which are sarcastic. Why? Because I am not thinking about what I am typing. Ergo – when we write something we must think about it. Also, many do enjoy thinking but it does not drive them into the depths of insanity.

Justification is about finding a solution to a problem or even justifying someone’s behaviour, like I just did for good old Descartes, (1637).

I think I would be wasting my time basically, if I did not push myself intellectually – as I am bored and I could become rather sarcastic to others. I don’t think it is fair for others to see me behave in a manner that could be deemed as, impertinent.  This is because I share the same theory as Descartes, (1637).

I do recall, being in Latin class and receiving: A’s. So, I may have learned the term during class. I don’t mean to come across rudely and I am sure discrimination means, we all need to be mindful of others. As everyone can think – like Descartes, (1637) thought he was trying to prove, to the world about systematic thought processes – he was constantly thinking – even with the Discourse, or, distractions, or daydreams, or hallucinations: he was thinking.

I thought I may prepare myself for yet another assignment. I feel I need to be challenged at every angle of thought all the time. It is not fair on some people – even when I do not find them engaging – I just ‘day dream’.I wish I could just stop ‘daydreaming’- but it keeps me happy.

Latin classes and I still remember my verbs. So my conclusion is learning has to be fun and then you would not have methodic doubt, which is that point of no return on thoughts.
Latin classes and I still remember my verbs. So my conclusion is learning has to be fun and then you would not have methodic doubt, which is that point of no return on thoughts.

Happiness is a very important state to be in whilst studying. I was sat next to my friend during Latin, she made me laugh and enjoy class. Hence – my high grades.

So, I found the secret formula to thought processes perhaps alongside my dear associate Descartes, (1637) using methodic doubt, so maybe when I am ‘daydreaming’ – I am subconsciously doubting a previous moment, or, song, or nature through meditation, so, I do feel I can relate to Descartes, (1637). The only way to prevent myself from drifting is through engagement or enjoyment in whatever I am learning – or I will have Discourse on Methods, (1637). 

To conclude, when people think too much they cannot help themselves. It is part of the process of thoughts. Even when they are in an hallucinajentic state, they are thinking. This is why there are many other theories, but, I am focusing on this one right now, to prove justification. Next, I want to be clearer connecting thoughts and feelings: watch this space.

(If you need a reference, Britannica Encyclopædia – was my source, I do not like writing academically on my blog x ciao for now)

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

