Day Dreaming

Sometimes, I think, I day dream to escape. My mind just switches off from the overload of senses.

Just to shut the world out: Day dreaming is the cure!
Just to shut the world out: Day dreaming is the cure!

I remember being at school and looking out the window when I felt I had not been participating, or, I felt the teacher had not engaged in communication. They were speaking at me rather than to me specifically. So, my mind would wonder.

I would think about a song or a place that I enjoy. Recently, I tried to prevent myself from doing this – I became extremely tired and have been unable to completely focus. So, day dreaming is one of those techniques I used to use when I could not think, or, I did not feel I understood something.

Daydream is nice – it is apart of mindfulness which is so abstract. I can think in my own little world without having people impose their thoughts on mine. However, day dreaming prevents me from having thorough understanding of a subject. I feel my moments are so lovely, it would be nice to be back in touch with reality.

Imagine a nice moment, where you read a book and become totally submerged in the character you end up: day dreaming about being the character. The amazing adventures or even the double meaning or message is found through this moment. It took me years to prevent myself from Day Dreaming – especially during work. Errors would occur.  I would just look at people as though I was in another world – but I was – having amazing adventures or some moment in a novel.

I remember painting and becoming totally submerged and feeling like I had achieved something. It is difficult to describe how – although you see what you are doing – you don’t feel as though you are doing it. I feel this explanation is the best. Especially when so many with Aspergers totally disengage. I would love to know answers if anyone has any. Hopefully you do.

I love to Daydream and leave the crisis or conflict for a moment. Prevent the anxiety from becoming too much. Does anyone else feel the same?

10 comments

  1. European armed forces logisticians and their building contractors are continually optimising
    their supply chain attempting to overcome working challenges plus capability holes Quick revenue into your
    consideration will keep your current scheduled bills going out in time.

    Like

    • I like to ponder on the aspects of English education. Maybe it didn’t engage Mr. … maybe I was stressed to the point where I was unable to even consider the value of the educational prospects and a future. Maybe we are all in a loop of endless misinterpreted nonsense which is fueled by the need for us to eat.

      Like

  2. Pointing the camera in the direction of a flight series
    or virtually any military developing could become
    an exceptionally serious the offense A loan to
    your tuition costs is a quantity that is paid for directly to a
    institution that you will be studying at.

    Like

    • Many people are unable to focus on the points and really value that we are actually individuals. Bearing in mind we have so many aspects of ourselves and how we can actually construct the future. Many of us haven’t actually valued one another as individuals so we are unable to channel in the potential of future improvements. We should give this careful thought because if people day dream to the point where they can think on a higher conscious level then – holy hell there’s something wrong

      Like

  3. The certification generally is made up of the most recent regular monthly (or monthly) statement along with an up-to-date statement expressing the value within the last thirty days; The
    goal is to build from the junior and the private crowd,
    a defense unwanted in the country pre-loaded with the skill
    of simple military teaching and small ammunition.

    Like

  4. Daydreams are mini escape portals to sidestep reality. Fill the mind with images of pleasure to make it through a rough day. If the dreaming is not enough, write it down. Turn dreams into stories, create fictional life to buffer harsh reals. How else will I ever be a princess, or travel through time, lol? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

